My Summer Reading List

Looking out of the window, you wouldn’t think we are currently in the season of sunshine. It is grey and rainy here in England, but I managed to capture a few moments of the sun breaking through to take photos of my summer reading picks!

unspecified-5

unspecified-2
Beautiful Stranger by Hope Donahue

I picked up this book because the theme of being obsessed with perfect is one that I am exploring in a current writing project of mine.

 

unspecified-3

 

Those Above by Daniel Polansky

The first book in a fantasy series, I can’t wait to dive into a new world!

 

unspecified-8
The Journals of Sylvia Plath

I adore reading journals, memoirs, autobiographies, and the like so I am looking forward to exploring the mind of Sylvia Plath.

 

unspecified-6

 

This Is Why I Came by Mary Rakow

As a Christian, I was looking through books inspired by the bible and this close-up retelling really caught my eye!

 

unspecified-4

 

Misery by Stephen King

After watching the film adaption years ago, I think it’s about time I finally read the book.

 

What do you plan on reading this summer?

 

6 thoughts on “My Summer Reading List

Leave a Reply

