English Grammar #BasicBitch

Let it be known that I am a native English speaker who does not know the first thing about what I’m saying.

Yesterday, I sat in a class on grammar thinking ‘what the hell is a subordinating conjunction?!’ ‘the verb is the doing-word, right?!’ ‘where my ability to speak went?’

It was embarrassing and confusing and I refuse to know so little, sooo I have done some research and attempted to make sense of all this snazzy terminology. ¬†(Apparently, we were taught this in year 6 so please don’t judge me, I obviously slept for that whole year). Below are some pictures I have made about nouns, articles, adjectives, adverbs, pronouns, and some other words.

screen-shot-2016-09-29-at-16-06-17screen-shot-2016-09-29-at-16-51-02

screen-shot-2016-09-29-at-18-34-21

screen-shot-2016-09-29-at-19-27-19Screen Shot 2016-09-29 at 19.07.46.png

screen-shot-2016-09-29-at-21-26-30

This little project took me all day but I am very pleased with how much I have learnt. I just hope all of the information is correct, if not please let me know.

Leave a Reply

